Speed (workout), Pizza, Wine & Shopping!

13 Aug

Not too many exciting things have happened this week… I don’t have any pictures either. Since I’m clearly not too successful at posting very often, I’ve decided to commit to a 2 day/week plan. Not necessarily on a set day, but just to make sure I’m recounting things I may forget in a few years (or months, knowing me…)

The Highlights:

-Tuesday Speed Workout:

Plan: 4×800, @4:15 pace, with 4×400 recovery, 10 min warm-up, 5 min cool-down.

Actual: My splits were 4:06, 4:00, 4:07, 4:06 🙂 I was realllly happy with this, especially after last week’s relatively slow 4×400 workout. I am remembering how to run fast and it feels great! I finished the 4+ mile workout sweaty &  happy.

-Shopping!

Downtown Crossing

– Macy’s (black going-out shirt + white “everyday” flower embellished tank = $50)

-H&M (army green fall jacket + maroon comfy gym capri’s = $50)

Successful shopping day! (I’m in so much trouble, I’ve caught the shopping bug that’s been lost for about a year…. muhaha)

-Thursday Night Date: Wine + Pizza at Woody’s

Sean and I went for an inpromptu date at Woody’s. Best. Decision. Ever. We sat at the bar and ordered wine (shiraz, for me) and beer for him. We weren’t going to order dinner but as soon as we were seated in front of the brick oven we knew pizza was a necessary. We split a little chicken quesadilla and the large Four Cheese Pizza. We *might have to do that once a month… The pizza was AMAZING!

Must start taking pictures!!!! I carry my camera with me but get embarrassed to whip it out :/

I’m working the weight room this morning ($$$), training a client, and then who knows?

See ya soon,

-Jul

Leave a Reply

