Contentment

15 Aug
I think yesterday may have been one of the most active/tiring days I’ve had in a while!
My day started at 6:00am so I could eat and get ready for my run. After a banana, slice of bread, and pb, I was out the door by 7. I had 8 miles on the schedule at an 9:30 pace and did just that! ๐Ÿ™‚
Distance: 8.13
Time: 1:16:45
Pace: 9:27

My legs felt tired from the get-go but mentally ย I was in the right place so I just pushed through ย it. It felt great to be out early in the beautiful sunny high 60 degree weather!

After my run I rushed to stretch, shower, and eat so I could make it to the Gap. Why? The BLACK MAGIC EVENT! Gap was giving away a free pair of their new black pants to the first 50 people at the store. It opened at 10 so I thought by getting there before 9:15 would give me a decent shot. Um, no. I was probably one of the first 100 people there but needless to say, no free pants for me! I still got a really great deal- 2 pairs of jeans for $50. I got 40% off my purchase, plus jeans for Buy One, Get One for $20. Not bad at all.

I did pay for it though. Stood in the fitting room line for 20+minutes and then in the checkout line for even longer. My legs were screaming but my head was seeing $ signs and cute fall outfits… ๐Ÿ™‚

Afterwards, I came home and after some dilly-dallying Sean and I hit up Espresso Royale for some lunch. I got the Sahara on buckwheat bread which was: hummus, cucumber, roasted red peppers, havarti cheese, and I subbed in turkey and nixed the sprouts. It was awesome. I’ll definitely be getting that again! Next time, however, I would probably get it without the cheese. We took our sandwiches to the reflection pool by the Christian Science center to eat. It was peaceful and perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

After some time on the couch at Sean’s apartment watching Entourage, it was time to pack… Sean is putting his crap stuff in storage for a few weeks so we don’t have to bring it home. (He’s moving from the off-campus apt to West Village). It actually wasn’t too bad because he had everything organized so we just loaded the car and took off. Zack’s friend Sid actually was driving the MASSIVE TV in another car. Long story short, the storage unit was on the second floor which involved using a rickety old stair case on wheels to carry the boxes up. Sucks. So the TV wasn’t going to make it so it got put in the back of my car. I think Sean found a buyer though so he can finally get rid of it.

After all this madness we were TIRED and HUNGRY. We made one of the best decisions in a while and opted to make our own taco dinner! We stopped at Wollaston’s and grabbed the necessary ingredients ($30) and headed back to my place to cook. I had a yummy taco salad with lettuce, avocado, tomato, ground beef, grated goat cheese, salsa, and crushed multi-grain tortilla chips. It was exactly what I was craving and it was AMAZING. (Sean had his tacos in soft shells)

We ended the night on his porch drinking red wine in the cool breeze with candles, and Christmas lights casting a light glow. Contentment.

-Jul

Leave a Reply

