Free as a bird… almost!

17 Aug

I just have to hand in my papers tomorrow and show up to 1 class and then I’m done! πŸ™‚

One of the things I love about my job the most is when I truly get to see people feel better about themselves and develop healthy lifestyles for life. It’s not about immediate weight loss or bigger muscles. Today my 20 year-old female client (SL) told me that she’s really grown to love her time working out. She took a break from studying yesterday to come to the gym because she knew it would be a great release and make her feel better πŸ™‚ SL said that she loves the routine of coming to the gym and the quest to improve. She’s already doing 10 straight push-ups (on her knees) after only being able to complete 5 four weeks ago! She feels stronger and healthier and feels better about herself! I don’t know if she’s lost weight because really that doesn’t matter. It’s about being healthy for life and I’m so blessed to be able to promote, encourage, and teach those skills!

If that’s not great enough, I got my hair cut today! Β πŸ˜‰

After the appointment, I was starving so I headed to b-good and got the Strawberry Goat Cheese Salad.

It was fantastic except I forgot to ask for the dressing on the side, oh well. I sat inside and ate by myself while playing on the i-touch. After I was finished I grapped a diet peach Snapple for the road and wandered around Newbury and the Pru. I was able to escape Lululemon without doing any damage. Amazing, I know.

Now I’m just waiting for Sean to get out of work so we can go get Berry Freeze!! I can’t even tell you how excited I am!!!

My bestie is coming tomorrow for a quick visit before I head HOME! Great things in the near future πŸ™‚

-Jul

One Response to “Free as a bird… almost!”

  1. Heather August 18, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    that salad sounds amazing…i’ll eat just about anything with goat cheese πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

