Consistency

25 Aug

I had my 4th speed workout of half-marathon training this morning – 6×400 @ 1:56 pace. Now three weeks ago, I had my first speed day which was 4×400. I was struggling to break 2:00 minutes for each 400. Today, my splits looked like this:

400 Meters: 1:44, 1:45, 1:50, 1:55, 1:49, 1:42.

That’s what CONSISTENCY will do!! I’m so proud of my workout and myself. If anyone were to ask me the key to success in fitness or diet, my answer would simply be consistency. If you do the “right” things day in and day out, one missed workout will not kill you, nor will an extra 2 brownies or serving of pasta. It’s about stability over the long-term. That’s how you stay fit and healthy for life!

Hopefully I’m taking hot yoga tomorrow at a new studio, so I’ll be back with the results 🙂

-Jul

One Response to “Consistency”

  1. lisaou11 August 25, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    yup! love this…consistency is key. If you miss one day or mess up, dont sweat it–just get back on it the next and dont make it a habit.

Leave a Reply

