Long Day

6 Jan

Yesterday was such a LONG day… but good! It’s funny how a “long” day is almost always associated with a “bad” day!

I was super productive in the morning and went to the bank, got drug tested (for new job), changed coins into paper cash at another bank, visited Auntie Mary, and went to A&P to do my first round of back-to-school grocery shopping all before lunch!

The visit with Auntie was short and really weird… She kept thinking I was Kiera because she couldn’t “see” me in my expressions and appearance? Odd. Oh well, at least the visit was pretty short because she wanted to me leave! I’m not sure why, but the flu is going around the assisted living home so I was happy to get out of there ASAP!

I had lunch with Mrs. Barber, Sean and Kait at Pazzo in Red Bank. It was very nice inside! I had the “make your own salad”. Which was really good but pretty over-priced. ($14 plus an extra $6 for grilled shrimp!). It was nice but I’m not sure why we didn’t just have lunch together at home and save the money!

After that, my Mom and I went on a monster grocery shopping trip! At Target we got all kinds of dry goods for the house and me (like cereal, nuts, almond milk, granola bars, and paper goods). Then it was off to Costco, where I got lots of other fun goodies 🙂 I even got a really awesome set of 3 Contigo water bottles for $16! What a deal.

After all of that, I really didn’t feel like working out…. so I didn’t! I was sore and just wanted to lounge and have dinner. I’m glad I made that choice. I’m sure I would have been fine, but listening to my body was just more important. After a dinner of baked brie, roasted brussel sprouts, and grapes (plus a mini-weinie or two…) I was determined to make some cookies for my little sister!

Kiera has been wanted Carr’s Ginger Lemon Cremes to have with tea for a week or two. My Mom looked everywhere but couldn’t find them! So, I decided to make them myself!

I used this recipe, and although they were not as ginger-y because of the missing crystallized ginger, they got rave reviews from the peanut gallery family 🙂

And as if that was not a full enough day, I watched Modern Family with Kiera and Mom, and then “Easy A” with Sean and Jill! Phew. The movie was really cute 🙂

Overall a great, packed day!

Be back later with more action!

-Jul

Leave a Reply

