2010 Running Reflection

8 Jan

Miles by Month

In 2010 I ran 8 races!

  1. March: Ocean Drive 10 mile race – with: Dad – 1:37:17 (9:44)
  2. April: Jersey Shore Marathon Relay – with: Dad, Kait, Chris – ran approx 6 mile and 1.5 mile legs
  3. May: Rumson Mother’s Day 5 Mile – with: Dad, Mike (Kiera Mom Tom and Billy did the walk) – PR! 42:21 (8:29)
  4. June: Avon 5K – with Sean – very hot and slow! 27:50 (8:59)
  5. August: Sea Girt 5k – with Dad – 26:36 (8:35)
  6. October: Boston Half Marathon – alone – PR! 2:00:51 (9:14)
  7. November: Born to Run 5 mile – with Dad, Jill – 43:12 (8:39)
  8. December: Jingle Bell 5k – with Olga – PR! – 26:00 (8:23)

What a FUN racing year! I ran the fastest races to date and with a lot of different people! I really do love running and racing and I hope to get faster in 2011! My final milage was 675 miles. I’d really like to hit 700 this year but with all of the travelling and moving I have NO clue what May through December will look like! Another fall 1/2 marathon would be fun though 🙂 Dad and I are running the Ocean Drive again- which I’m really excited about! I definitely want to run that one faster than last year!

Looking forward to another healthy and happy running year!

-Jul

 

Leave a Reply

