Running in Circles

8 Jan

I went for a run yesterday around Brookdale because it’s the only place in town where the plows did a decent job. I had my heart set on 5 miles in an area that is about 1.6 miles end-to-end… needless to say, it made for a LOT of circles! I ended up running loops around every parking lot I encountered to make it to 5 miles without running my route twice (which is mentally pretty difficult for me).

Overall it was a hard run. I guess that’s what 1.5 weeks of mediocre treadmill running only will do to a girl 😦 It felt great to get out there and work really hard (cardiovascularly) for the first time since the big blizzard after Christmas.

*edited to add: I delayed on posting this because I wanted to include a screen shot of my pacing. When I tried to upload it I couldn’t retrieve it from my history since my Garmin died mid-run!

Other than my run, I pretty much just hung around the house all afternoon and cleaned/organized, updated my music, and relaxed. Sean came over to work out in the late afternoon and then it was off to games for me! I watched Mike play for 3 quarters at South before heading out to Manalapan to watch Kiera’s game. I gave her a little pep talk and convinced her to eat before the game and voila! she played really well! I was so happy for her 🙂 I also got a chance to have a great chat with Mr. Dauber- I missed our chats!

Today I’d like to actually start packing bags and gathering my things that are scattered across the house. I’m going to do my Core Synergystics workout again and then maybe a little yoga. I’m really sore and tight this week… not sure why but I have a feeling it’s from donating blood?

I have a $25 iTunes gift card- any music suggestions?!

-Jul

Leave a Reply

