Race Plans

16 Jan

I was putting off the scheduling of my big races for 2011 because of the uncertainty of the late spring and summer. I was talking to my best friend in Colorado, Cakie, yesterday and she asked me to run her first half marathon with her! It’s the Rock ‘n Roll Denver Half which I’ve been dying to do for years now 🙂 There are 2 major issues with this race: 1. High Altitude and 2-I’ll need to be training in Texas in August and September… HOT! Nevertheless, it’s not for me, it’s for her! And she promised to walk if I start dying of high altitude sickness hehe.

So, that spurred me into action. I’ve decided on the following:

(*=maybe)

1. Super Sunday 10K* – Feb 6 – Boston, MA

2. Ocean Drive 10 mi – Mar 27 – Cape May, NJ

3. Cambridge 5 mi* – April 6 – Cambridge, MA

4. NJ 1/2 Marathon – May 1 – Long Branch, NJ

I’m excited!!

Other than chatting with my BFF yesterday, I spent the morning sipping Starbucks and doing Spanish homework in the Student Center by Sean. I hit up the gym for a treadmill/track run of 5 miles, and then relaxed the afternoon away! It was a pretty great day.

Friday night at the Senior Blacktie event was pretty fun! I don’t know why, but our friend kept wanting to hang out in this little back room where there were only a few of her friends. My favorite part was being out in the crowd and seeing people from class! It made Olga and I want to spend more time this semester with different people they we WANT to see! I also think we’re going to incorporate more movie nights into the equation.

*I don’t have pictures yet but I will post them when I do!

Last night was low key. After tacos with Sean, Olga, Matt, and I went over to his place to hang out. We were going to go to the bar but it ended up being late when we were ready to go. I always have fun just hanging out with my friends! We watched “Valentine’s Day” – and now that I’m thinking of it, that counts as Movie Night #1 of the Semester!

I plan to get some work done and then go to work to train a client later. Looking for to…

JETS and GOLDEN GLOBES!

See ya!

-Jul

Leave a Reply

